Ye Olde Cycle Shoppe

The Vintage Motorcycle Road Test Library

1971 Norton 750 Commando Fastback road test

 

2 responses to “1971 Norton 750 Commando Fastback road test

  1. Anonymous December 14, 2014 at 1:14 pm

    Are you running a library? Did you used to be a bike shop in north Pa?

    • yeoldecycleshoppe December 14, 2014 at 1:55 pm

      An online library of sorts, yes. I admit I could have probably come up with a better name. Originally I wanted to be a resource for classic motorcycle enthusiasts, but thought I would eventually also have a bike shop since I’d been a bicycle mechanic for years. Which is why I used “Cycle” instead of “motorcycle” or “bike” in the title. And it’s why the guy in the logo could pass for a cyclist or a vintage motorcycle racer. Later on when I bothered to see where the site showed up on Google I learned that there were several “Ye Olde Cycle Shoppes” throughout the years. Most of them bike shops like the one in PA you’re referencing, and one of them is some well known abandoned shop in the UK that is popular among ghost hunters. I have worked hard to bring this site to the first pages of Google, but I bet if you go a few pages deeper you’ll be able to find the old PA bike shop.

Leave a Reply

